MENU

what’s new

Diaspora Speaking

Un événement qui vise à célébrer les divers accomplissements des femmes et des jeunes issus de la diaspora africaine. || An event that aims to celebrate women and youth stemming from the African diaspora.
About

Often many narratives present the African Diaspora as a complete & separate entity, outside of the continent. In some ways this is true, however the role of the diaspora and the interactions between the continent are much more complex than what these narratives present. With the rise of the global media age, the interconnections between the continent and the diaspora have become much stronger. It’s time to make our voice heard: Hello world, it’s the DIASPORA SPEAKING !

Diaspora Speaking is an annual event that aims to celebrate the African women and youth change makers living in the diaspora. Through the format of a forum, Diaspora Speaking is an event rich in content, where we invite you to NETWORK, SHARE, DISCOVER & LEARN.

The Event

The work of young entrepreneurs is put forth and presented to a curious audience wishing to learn more about the work done across the diaspora.

Panelists from the contemporary African diaspora share their knowledge and inspire others to be change makers.

African artists from the diaspora expose their art work and inspire others through their vision and talent.

Editions

Women of the diaspora : Identity and Challenges

Two world apart : Bridging The Gap

Close

MENU

what’s new

Diaspora Speaking

Un événement qui vise à célébrer les divers accomplissements des femmes et des jeunes issus de la diaspora africaine. || An event that aims to celebrate women and youth stemming from the African diaspora.
À propos

Trop souvent, la Diaspora africaine est considérée comme une entité totalement distincte du continent africain. Cette affirmation est en quelques points vraie, cependant le rôle de la diaspora est beaucoup plus complexe qu’il en a l’air. Avec l’essor des nouvelles technologies, les connexions entre l’Afrique et sa diaspora ne cessent d’amplifier. Il est temps de faire entendre notre voix: Hello world, it’s the DIASPORA SPEAKING !

Diaspora Speaking est un événement annuel qui vise à célébrer les divers accomplissements des femmes et des jeunes issus de la diaspora africaine. Sous la forme d’un forum, Diaspora Speaking est une soirée riche en contenu, ou nous vous invitons à RÉSEAUTER, PARTAGER, DÉCOUVRIR et APPRENDRE.

L'Événement

Le travail de jeunes entrepreneurs est célébré devant un publique désirant en apprendre d’avantage sur les avancées de la diaspora africaine.

Des conférenciers de la diaspora africaine contemporaine  partagent leur savoir et inspire le publique à entreprendre.

Des artistes de la diaspora africaine exposent leur travail et inspire le publique par leur talent. Leur art dépasse les frontières et fait rayonner de toutes parts le continent africain.

Éditions

FEMMES DE LA DIASPORA AFRICAINE : IDENTITÉS, DÉFIS ET OPPORTUNITÉS.

DEUX MONDES, UN FOSSÉ : COMMENT Y REMÉDIER ?

Close